Saltar al contenido principal
Procore

Deshabilite la ventana emergente Razón del cambio de Procore en MS Project

Objective

To disable the Procore Add-in on MS Project that prompts you to state a change reason whenever a change is made.

Contexto

When you sync a MS Project schedule to Procore Drive, any changes you make in MS Project will automatically be synced to Procore Drive and Procore upon clicking Save. By default, Procore will ask you for a change reason when changes are made so you and your team can keep track of why changes to the schedule were made, by whom, and when. If you would like to disable this prompting by Procore, you can disable the Add-in in MS Project. However, the changes to the schedule will still be synced.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions: 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Schedule tool; access to the project's MS Project schedule that is synced to Procore.
  • Important! Keep the Procore Add-in online to view schedule changes in the Schedule Changes report in the Reports tool. The report will not gather data unless a user enters information into this pop-up.

Pasos

Puede desactivarlo temporalmente o desinstalarlo de manera permanente.

To disable the Add-in temporarily
  1. Open MS Project on your computer.
  2. If it is available, click the Add-ins tab.
    Note: If this feature is not available, skip to here.

    disabled_with_tab.png
     
  3. Click the Online button above the word "Procore". (Note: This will disable the comment popup add-in until you enable it again by turning it to online again.)

    disabled.png

 

To uninstall the Add-in
  1. Open MS Project on your computer.
  2. Click File.
  3. Haga clic en Opciones.
  4. Haga clic en la pestaña Complementos a la izquierda del menú de opciones.
  5. To the right of the word "Manage", select "COM Add-ins" from the drop-down menu.

    addin_options.png
     
  6. Haga clic en Ir...
  7. Seleccione el complemento DE Procore. (Nota: es posible que vea dos complementos de Procore. Si es así, desactive ambos).
  8. Haga clic en Eliminar. (Nota: Esto desinstalará la ventana emergente de solicitud de comentarios de forma permanente a menos que la reinstale).