Saltar al contenido principal
Procore

Manage Permissions for Team Members in Portfolio Financials

 Note
The information in this tutorial applies to accounts with the Portfolio Financials product in Procore. Reach out to your Procore point of contact for more information. 

Objective

To assign and manage permissions for team members in Portfolio Financials.

Background

The 'Our Team' section in Portfolio Financials is where you can add new users to your team and adjust permissions as needed. To learn about the different permission levels and settings in Portfolio Financials, see What are the different permission levels for team members in Portfolio Financials?

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Company Admin' in Portfolio Financials. 
  • Additional Information:
    • If you grant a user 'Company Admin' access, they automatically have access to all buildings and projects and cannot be granted additional permissions. 

Steps

  1. Click the hamburger icon in Portfolio Financials and click Our Team
    hamburger-menu-our-team.png
  2. Choose if you want to manage permissions by members, or by buildings:

Manage Permissions from the Members View

  1. In the 'Members' column, click the name of the user you want to manage permissions for.
  2. Manage permission settings using the toggles:
    • Click the toggle ON  to enable a permission. 
      OR
    • Click the toggle OFF   to disable a permission.

      Note: At an account level, users can be granted 'Company Admin', 'Read Only' (if the Read Only Users feature is enabled for your organization's account), or 'All Buildings' access. Toggling on access to an individual building (see image below) provides the user with full access to all projects associated with that building. 

      building-access-on.png
  3. Click Apply Changes to save the changes. 

Manage Permissions from the Buildings View

  1. If not already selected, click the Members drop-down menu and select Buildings
  2. Manage permissions using the toggles next to each user's name:
    • Click the toggle ON  if you want to provide a user with Building Access.

      enable-building-access.png
      OR
       
    • Click the toggle OFF  next to a user to revoke Building Access. 
       
  3. Click Apply Changes to save the changes.