Saltar al contenido principal
Procore

Release Notes

Below are notable changes to the project's Directory tool.

Recent Changes

Added 'Work Classification' Column to the User Import Template (10/22/2020)

Procore has added a 'Work Classification' column to the user import template. Entries must match the 'Classifications' list in the Company Admin tool (see Add a Classification). Entries also interact with the Project level Timesheets tool (see Enable Classifications). To obtain the user import template, follow the steps in Download the User Import Template. For information about performing user imports on the Company and Project level Directory Tool, see Procore Import Templates.

Assign Classifications to Users and Contacts (3/19/2020)

Users with the appropriate permissions on the Project level Directory tool can now assign classifications to a project's users and contacts. Edit a User Account in the Project Directory and Edit a Contact in the Project Directory. Users with 'Admin' level permissions on the Company level Directory tool can assign classifications to users and contacts. See Edit a User Account in the Company Directory and Edit a Contact in the Company Directory. Classifications are configured in the Company level Admin tool. See Add a Classification.

'Contacts' and 'Inactive Contacts' Tabs Added to Directory (3/19/2020)

The new 'Contacts' and 'Inactive Contacts' tabs in the Directory tool are populated with contacts (formerly known as 'reference users') created from one or more projects' Incidents and Crews tools. Contacts can be edited in the Project level Directory by users with the appropriate permissions. See Edit a Contact in the Project Directory. Users with 'Admin' level permissions on the Company level Directory tool can edit, inactivate, and reactivate contacts. See Edit a Contact in the Company DirectoryInactivate a Contact in the Company Directory, and Reactivate a Contact in the Company Directory.

Permission Template Type Name Changes (3/6/2020)

Permission template types have been renamed. Company permission templates, which can be assigned to any user on any project, are now called global permission templates. Project permission templates, which can be assigned to any user in the corresponding project's Directory, are now called project specific permission templates.

  • ¿Le ha resultado útil este artículo?